The Woman Who Lied Available for Pre-Order

Written by Mindy Klasky

January 6, 2021

Bounce, bounce, bounce!

My first new release in over a year is The Woman Who Lied, a psychological thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Woman in the Window. It’s a bit of a departure for me—it’s dark and gritty and it uses a lot of naughty words.

The Woman Who Lied by Mindy Klasky

Here’s the back-of-the-book blurb:

What would make you mad enough to kill?

Jess Fox breaks the rules. She’s a self-published author of wildly popular erotica, writing exactly what she knows. Her frank words make rough men blush. She sleeps with any person she desires. She’s been powerless before, and she’ll do anything not to feel that way again.

Now she longs to be accepted as a legitimate author. And when she meets Rachel Hanley, an international bestselling novelist, she recognizes her meal ticket. Rachel’s tense thrillers are popular enough to support her entire hometown, but she’s recovering from a traumatic brain injury and she needs help.

Jess sees a chance for control. She becomes Rachel’s intern, caregiver, and writing partner. Both women go on a writing retreat at a remote forest cabin. Soon, one of them is dead, floating at the foot of a waterfall.

But which woman died?

And which woman lied?

The book officially goes on sale on January 12, 2021. You can read the first two chapters here. You can buy your ebook copy right here, on my website, today (yes, before the official release!) Or you can pre-order your ebook from your favorite vendor so that it arrives on your e-reader bright and early on January 12. (You can buy the print book today from Amazon; it’ll be available at other vendors, um, soon.)

0 Comments