In Mindy’s traditional fantasy novels, brave young women challenge the conventions of their societies, fighting secular and religious authorities to bring justice and peace to those in need. The Keara’s Raven Series is written for middle-grade readers but can be enjoyed by adults as well. The Glasswrights Series and Season of Sacrifice (a stand-alone novel) are all set far in the past, in imaginary lands where magic prevails.


The Keara’s Raven Series


 Keara’s Raven: Escape

Keara’s twelfth birthday is looming, along with an obligation she dreads: sacrificing her beloved raven darkbeast on a holy altar. When a traveling theater troupe passes through her village, Keara glimpses a way to escape. But will she find the strength to leave the only home she’s ever known?

Read the first chapter! Buy Keara’s Raven: Escape today!






Keara’s Raven: Betrayal

On Keara’s twelfth birthday, she was supposed to sacrifice her magical darkbeast raven. But she spared Caw’s life, and now she’s on the run. Desperately seeking safety, Keara and Caw discover a community of “Darkers.” Are they friends? Or will they betray Keara to the authorities who want to enslave her—or worse?

Read the first chapter! Buy Keara’s Raven: Betrayal today!







The Glasswrights Series


The Glasswrights’ Apprentice

Rani Trader was born a merchant, but now she’s an apprentice in the prestigious Glasswrights’ Guild. When Rani witnesses a murder, she’s accused of being the killer. On the run, she must masquerade through her kingdom’s strict castes as she attempts to discover the actual assassin. Will she find the real killer before her own life is forfeit?

Read the first chapter! Buy The Glasswrights’ Apprentice today!







The Glasswrights’ Progress

Rani Trader has survived the destruction of her family, her glasswrights’ guild, and all that she held dear. When she is kidnapped from her new home in the royal palace, she must depend on her wits—fighting an enemy king in a distant land, a tyrant willing to use innocent children to fight his bloody battles. Will Rani defeat the Little Army? Or will she be forced to join it?


Read the first chapter! Buy The Glasswrights’ Progress today!






The Glasswrights’ Journeyman

Rani Trader’s beloved homeland has been devastated by fire, and she vows to help King Halaravilli rebuild. Soon, though, she must choose between her love for her king, the mercenary power of the Spiderguild silk merchants, and the siren call of the Players, traveling entertainers who know the glassmaking secrets Rani craves. Will Rani be true to herself? Or will she sacrifice for the land she loves?

Read the first chapter! Buy The Glasswrights’ Journeyman today!






The Glasswrights’ Test

Rani Trader has finally been summoned by her exiled Glasswrights Guild, invited to test for the rank of master. She has craved such acceptance for years, and she has high hopes that her past mistakes will finally be forgiven. But Rani will be tested on far more than glassmaking. She soon learns that the lives of others hang in the balance. Can she pass the test and still remain true to people she loves?

Read the first chapter! Buy The Glasswrights’ Test today!






The Glasswrights’ Master

Rani Trader has fled her homeland, escaping just as enemy armies invade. Now she must make the hardest bargain of her life—negotiating safety for herself, her king, and the royal heir. At the same time, she struggles to control mystical powers that are rising within her. As armies line up for the final battle, will Rani become the master of her fate—and her guild?

Read the first chapter! Buy The Glasswrights’ Master today!







Stand-Alone Novel


Season of Sacrifice

Alana Woodsinger was not ready to accept the responsibility of being the religious leader of her people, but the Great Tree chose her. Now, two village children have been kidnapped by wily visitors. Alana must find a way to use her unwished-for powers to rescue the twins. But darker forces are soon at work. What will Alana do when the children decide they do not want to be saved?

Read the first chapter! Buy Season of Sacrifice today!